Many processed foods and ready-made meals contain preservatives and chemicals. What are the advantages to this? Do you think that advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

It is indeed true that various processed and artificial foods have chemicals and preservatives. The main benefit of this process is to keep food safe from bacteria for a year. However, people can suffer from many health diseases due to the consumption of these preservatives. This essay will intend to analyse the pros and cons of chemicals and preservatives in detail with suitable examples. On the one hand, masses can preserve processed food items for up to one year through preservatives and chemicals. In other words, ready-made foods such as potato chips, Ice creams, cold drinks and food dishes can be used up to one year from their manufacturing date. As a result, the shortage of food issues can be eliminated all across the globe. For example, a recent survey by "Oxford University" reveals that food wastage can be reduced by up to 30% by using chemicals and preservatives. Hence Government should support the use of preservatives and chemicals in foodstuff items. On the other hand, these preservatives and chemicals can create various health issues for the masses. It has been observed that these preservatives and chemicals can damage our livers and kidney to a great extent. For instance, a recent report by " WHO" suggest that 40% of liver and kidney diseases are occurring due to the excessive use of preservatives and chemicals in processed food items. Therefore these preservatives should not be excessively used in our food products. In conclusion, Maximum processed and artificial foods have chemicals and preservatives. The main positive of this process is to keep food safe from bacteria for a year. whereas, people can suffer from many health diseases due to the consumption of these preservatives.