With the recent developments online, people can leave their views or opinions about certain goods or services they have purchased. Is it a good or a bad thing?

With the influence of technology, consumers can share their feedback online after they purchased the product. However, the majority of people are not using these features effectively due to a plethora of reasons. In this monograph, I will weigh up both the beneficial and adverse aspects of this trend and thus lead to a logical conclusion. First of all, in the modern era, most people are purchasing products on online platforms such as Amazon, Flipkart etc. Based on reviews and the star ratings of the products, people are preferable to add the products to carts. In addition, feedback on the products helps us to make the right decision whether choose this product or not. According to a recent article, conducted by the BBC Channel, more than 70% of people choose the product based on existing customer feedback. Furthermore, some consumers share photos along with feedback, therefore new customers can clearly glance at the original view and colour of the product. Another striking benefit of this thread is that companies can improve the quality of their product after reviewing suggestions from consumers. Hence, it's apparent that opinions and reviews of the product service undeniably merit. On the other hand, some companies create fake accounts and share the good experiences of their product to encourage people to buy the product. In recapitulation, I reiterable that there are innumerable strong factors supporting the review of the products aids to save expenses and not to waste approximately products and the negative consequence can be ignored.