A growing number of people work by telecommuting, that is, the employee works from home, using a computer and the Internet to connect with the office. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working this way?

Nowadays the majority of workers prefer occupation from home where they can use a computer and the internet to work distantly and in this essay, I will discuss several benefits and drawbacks of it. Overall, distance occupation is very comfortable and saves time and energy, although the employees because of it can not feel like a part of society and have problems with communication in the future. First of all, people who work at home have good flexible work hours and they cooperate several jobs and do not feel distracted and exhausted so distance work is very useful for people who want to have several works or for disabled people. In other words, individuals are allowed to manage their time properly and this leads to improvement in self-development. For example, the statistics from the magazine Time showed that nowadays more than 72 per cent of employees in big campaigns had been working online and it develops the finance and economy of the company. On the other hand, working online is the best solution to reduce the time and energy spent on the way to work, so individuals do not suffer because of it anymore. Therefore, people use their strength and time for completing tasks on time and it helps for developing the company. For instance, the majority of the workforce at Apple work distantly and it even does not make any problem on contrary to the data in 2020, improved effectiveness and quality of work. In conclusion, in the modern world working from home is not something unusual or strange in contrast, it welcomes for person`s private life and desires which preserves the mental and physical health of people.