Many businesses choose to recruit from within their own country rather than sourcing staff from overseas. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Instead of hiring foreigners many companies decide to hire natives from their own country. This essay aims to discuss that although there are downsides there are more benefits than drawbacks and the advantages are stronger. First of all, recruiting natives compared to foreigners has more benefits for the firm itself while they simply adapt to the firms atmosphere and form a connection with clients sooner than one employee from another country can. They are also familiar with the culture, the people forming that society and the country's countrys background in general all of which lead to forming a very superior relationship with the clients and also with each other as colleagues On the other hand, having internationals work for you enhances the chance of globalization whereas having employees from different parts of the world has a considerable impact on people from those respective countries and will result in the firm getting more popular and getting demands for service worlwide which eventually will bring fortune, however this situation has risks and may not only not bring fortune but also cause bankruptcy or such which is why having natives work for you is a better choice for employers. To conclude, even though there are good and bad on both sides, the situation that is more advantageous for everyone is recruiting from within the country and not outside.