Many businesses choose to recruit from within their own country rather than sourcing staff from overseas.what are the advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

The policy of employment has changed in numerous companies, especially with employing national citizens instead of hiring staff from other countries. It is a controversial topic that needs to examine in depth. First and foremost, investing national human resources in operating business projects has great benefits that can be denied. This step affords many thousand jobs to the youth in any country which would lead to the elimination of unemployment or at least the minimisation of its rate. For example, Japanese business companies started the adoption of that policy 10 ago so now there are only 2% of unemployed Japanese. Furthermore, if the private sector gives priority to national employees, they would be eager to achieve success in their work to attempt a brand name and fame related to their country’s reputation. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks needed to be taken into consideration. First, as a result of excluding foreign workers, the workplace could face a lack of cultural diversity. To illustrate, any administration with one national staff worker is depriving them of the opportunity of exchanging practical experiences. Thus, there will always suffer from their limited knowledge and skills. For instance, google one of the biggest enterprises around the world is relying on employees from different countries because of their persuasive c.v,not their nationality which helps to expand their commercial activities significantly. In conclusion, the step of employing national workers in big companies has its pros and cons. However, I believe its benefits outweigh any potential drawbacks.