People born in rural areas move to big cities when they become adult. What are the reasons for this? Is this positive trend or negative trend?

Nowadays, numerous countries face massive urbanization trends, in view of people from countryside move to metropolis when they become adult. Then, in the following paragraphs, this essay shall elucidate a reason behind this issue like looking for better jobs. Additionally, the author believes that the earlier phenomenon has detrimental effects. To begin with, there are many opportunities which are offered in the urban areas. Consequently, some rural societies will think that they should to immigrate into numerous cities in order to gain preferable jobs, particularly because several industry zones may offer higher salary which will be a motivation. For example, the capital of Indonesia which is Jakarta faces this occasion all this time in view of this city has a plethora of corporations which will pay workers massive salary. Nevertheless, social issues such as slum area and poverty will be negative sides from the urbanization. One reason such as majority of rural people do not have adequate skills to compete can explain earlier communal problems. Finally, people who never get opportunities will construct slum settlement in order to survive, although, they live under poverty line. For well-known example, in the bank of some rivers in Jakarta, there are a number of families suffer in unhealthy places because they were immigrant who did not acquire better lives. In conclusion, this literature stands on a position that people move into big cities can be explain by an explanation that they need to get better jobs. Nevertheless, the highest ratio of them do not have enough qualifications which will create several problems later like escalating number of slum areas and poverty.