Nowadays genetically modified food products are widespread throughout the world. While proponents of (Genetically modified) GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help increase food supplies, others argue that their health effects have not been studied long enough. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages.

It is undeniable that the arrival of genetically modified crops has played a crucial role in providing sufficient food supply throughout the world. Although some people propound that such crops benefit an increase in safe food production in many different countries, others argue that they may have adverse effects on humans in the long run. This essay will elaborate on both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, GM plants have not only provided sufficient food sources for consumers in a global scale but they have also been much cheaper in terms of large scale in havesting process. For example, a variety of GM plants imported from China is considered relatively low at prices, and it also has terrific quality, resulting in a great amount of exports each year. To put it simply, many companies or nations are capable of making a great deal of profits from this industy simply because those GM plants have disease-resistant and durable characteristics. That is why they are highly ubiquitous in all regions on earth. On the other hand, while other people disapprove that such modified vetgetables or fruits migh have a detrimental result in the long run, due to the lack of trustworthy evidence to investigate their safety. By genetically altering particular parts of plants, it has led to countless concerns among ordinary consumers, which is hotly debated whether the modified plants are safe for decades. For instance, research conducted by some firms and organisations working for GM produce manufacturerers seem to be false when it comes to the public. This will unevitably worsen the situation which orginates from unnatural experiments because it may have nagative impacts to humans for generations. In conclusion, even though many consider that GM food is safe and advantageous for humankinds as it has contributed to ample food sources and cheaper costs, others find it intimidating the fact that such crops have not yet been scientifically proven in the long term.