Some believe that traffic problems in cities can best be resolved by investing in urban infrastructure while others feel there are superior solutions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Although It is argued by some that improvement of urban's architecture would cause a decrease in the traffic jam, others think other measures like optimising public transport as well as applying beneficial rules for commuters can be more effective. On one hand, a great number of traffic issues is as a result of a lack of management in the structure of the cities. For instance, replacing the crowded streets with spacious highways would effectively affect heavy traffics. Plus, smart engineering of the places in which the risk of accidents is excessive would help to reduce wasting time in the distance. on the other hand, the number of places which should go undergo a change to cause reducing traffic is not few and it can be result of spending a lot of money which is not possible in all cases. As a result, the cost of applying the rules for driving with more passengers in rush hours as well as social awareness of the pollution which is caused by more and more cars, is so much cheaper. Also, making the public transport more convenient and beneficial would efficiently affect the number of cars. In conclusion, changing the structure of urban areas can greatly affect the heavy traffic. However, In my opinion, other methods are more effective in a great number of cases and can result in decreasing the level of pollution. In addition, the main goal would be reached through the faster way.