A lot of people spend a major part of their adult life at work, so job satisfaction is very important for individual happiness. What are the main factors that contribute to job satisfaction? What are the possible solutions for people who are unsatisfied with their jobs?

It is public/common knowledge that nowadays for people one of the most crucial life achievements is being satisfied with their job. This essay will first discuss which factors contribute to job satisfaction and what is more, it will offer a solution to these workers who are unsatisfied with their occupation. To begin with, job satisfaction relies on wage, a good work atmosphere and your colleagues. Firstly, experts believe that highly-paid professions are being chosen by people more and more often. During their education years, students think about what to do in their life to earn a huge amount of money. Secondly, a pleasant atmosphere is always required. Employees need a safe and healthy work area, due to fact that it affects their day at work. Last but not least, every work should have a good and friendly work team. Instead of a rat race, you should help and support each other. In addition, under no circumstance should you do the job that you feel is unpleasant and unsatisfying. Obviously it is extremely hard to change your occupation in one day or even a month, but there are a few solutions to resolve this problem. In general, there are plenty of places which help you find new work and help with a job application. However, what you can do is try to find what you like. In other words, if you are keen on cooking, you should try to become a chef. Giving an example, my aunt didn’t have maternity leave, so she quit her job. She felt a little bit stressed and scared, however she took her chances and didn’t regret this. She has found a job which is well-paid and she is satisfied.  All in all, it is true that adults spend a lot of their time at work, as a result job satisfaction is a crucial thing for them. There are several factors that contribute to being pleased with your job, hence we should remember about them.