Popular hobbies and interest change over time and are a reflection of fashion and trends, not indicators of what people actually want to do in their free time. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Prevalent recreational activities and preferences have altered frequently, which reflects a fashionable tendency, but they do not indicate what the general public desires to do in their spare time. This essay will disagree with this statement because mature men do not have redundant time to learn novel things and children are mostly influenced by their parents regarding their interests. The majority of adults know what they like and are likely to spend time on their ordinary hobbies rather than any new interests due to the scarcity of time. Although some updated online games may impact some adolescents, middle-aged groups are willing to spend time on regular interests. This is because a large number of people have spent at least over eight hours on their careers, so they are inclined to relax their minds in their habitual leisure activities rather than learning other new techniques for the rest of the day. As an illustration, although Minecraft is a popular trendy game among people, most women and men do not desire to play it on their weekends because they lack the energy to appreciate this new technology. Most young children are not fond of ubiquitous activities because they always listen to their parent's suggestions in terms of cultivating their interests. That is to say. Many grades one to three students do not have enough knowledge to catch up with current notions related to the latest events, and they absorb abundant information from their parents. If their guardians are not on the same page regarding new hobbies, the young kids are hard to accept any state-of-art interests. As a result, elementary school-age students do not follow the prevalent incidents in their life, and only concentrate on what they really enjoy spending their day. For example, the majority of primary students still appreciate their time with their friends on the playground in Taiwan, rather than staying at home to play a newly released video game. In conclusion, I totally disagree that each person spending their time on recreation is an indicator of an updated common hobby because a number of employees are sedentary lifestyles without motivation for assimilating other information, and children still follow their parent's recommendations, immersing themselves in outdoor activities.