Some people think that government should be held responsible when problem of homelessness and unemployment arise. Do you agree or disagree?

Homelessness and unemployment are the major problems that our society faces these days in today's world. There are many factors that are responsible for this situation including the government. Many people believe that state authorities should be made completely answerable for this condition. In my opinion, the reasons for more unemployment and homelessness are several and the government cannot be made solely liable for this issue. But there are many things the state can do to improve this situation. One of the main reasons for joblessness is the increase in competition in the market due to the huge population of the country. This issue is seen more in developing countries where the economy of the country is not strong. The number of educated graduates that pass out from universities every year is far more than what the job market can accommodate. For instance, the number of graduates that pass out from universities every year is more than 1.5. The nation is busy fighting to eradicate poverty and contagious diseases like COVID which are their main priorities now. Even though these countries are trying to build their economy by attracting foreign investments and improving tourism, the state fundings are generally not enough to address these core problems. Another reason for this situation is the lack of education. Many times the employers are struggling to find the required skillsets from the local market and are forced to bring in resources from other countries. Hence, it is important that the government provide compulsory and quality education to its people. Technology and job requirements are changing at a very fast pace. For example, robotics and artificial intelligence job vacancies are rising in the market daily but there are not enough people with the required skill set. Our education system should update regularly to accommodate the topics which can relevant to today's job market. To summarize, joblessness and the number of destitute are increasing at an alarming rate in several countries mainly in economically developing countries. There are many factors which are accountable for this situation such as overpopulation, lack of skilled labours, emerging pandemics etc.Not all can be tackled by the government alone. The state and the community should work together to overcome this social evil.