In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

While this To begin Firstly instead Also Secondly Therefore For instance However Moreover such Although Consequently Nevertheless as a consequence Last but not least To conclude Lastly further First and foremost Consequently In addition Similarly as well as therefore As a consequence also Nowadays such Hence however As a result This reason For example On the other hand Essential when it comes to due to instead of The first and foremost reason In other words although Moreover consider From my perspective reap the benefit considering the situation inevitably Besides This all is obviously opine thus pleasant delightful surroundings I will shed some light amusement in regard to affordability It has been stated that plays a great role leads vital role Further whereas Additionally major sources human traits In order to On the one hand In modern society, renting or owning has always been a hot topic. Some people believe that it is more beneficial to rent, while others think owning a house brings more advantages. In my opinion, renting has its pros and cons which I will elaborate on further. First of all, the main benefit of renting is it gives us the flexibility to move around. This is especially useful for young people who are not ready to settle down. Moreover, they do not get tied down with long-term financial commitments. This offers peace of mind and they will have more options to try out different cities or countries before they decide on long-term places to live. However,one of the main disadvantages of renting is it is usually more costly in long run. As we all know, inflation has made property price increases tremendously. As a result, it will be much more difficult to own in the future. For example, the yearly appreciation of houses in my city is around 5% each year. Furthermore, rental fees usually cover the monthly mortgages. If we rent, we will lose the opportunity to acquire this important asset, which can be passed down to the next generation. In summary, renting brings merits such as flexibility and the chance to try out more cities before settling down. Nonetheless, it brings some disadvantages especially financially in the long run as it is more expensive to rent. Since property prices soars over the years,it will be harder to own this essential asset in the future.