Some people say that protecting the environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that protecting the environment is the government ’s responsibility. However, other trust that everyone has a responsible on the environment. This essay I will discuss both points of views. On the one hand, the government plays an important role in maintaining the environment and safety. Most of pollution is created by big enterprises and factories. Only the government has the ability and force to restrict them to control pollutions. For example, the government sets up laws to encourage factories to move to the countryside rather than stay in the community. This helps to protect urban area from toxic gas produced by plant and discharged to the atmosphere. Thus, the government has a responsible on environment. On the other hand, there is no doubt that individuals play an important role in protecting their surroundings. Our behaviors seriously impact on our society. For instant, cars are concerned to be a major reason for air pollution. It related to cars discharge gas to contaminate the air which increase the carbon dioxide level. Therefore, people reduce to drive their car and more use the public transportation would have some benefit to protect the climate. In conclusion, the government ’s duty protects citizens’ living environment besides protecting our environment is a civic responsibility. In my opinion, I believe that the government and public act an important obligation on the environment. It is not a single one of the participants can be dispensed with.