In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The correlation between equity and individual success has become much stronger in recent years. It is believed some people that this success can realize in egalitarian communities more than in the others. Others assert that this achievement depends on freedom in terms of their individual values. Egalitarian societies may be advantageous due to their fair regulations for their people. Looking at this case from the other side, individuals’ freedom has a key role in order to obtaining achievements. On the one hand, egalitarian communities present fair ambiance to people in order to realize their aims. United States of America is counted as a good example of this belief. Although, this country had some problems in equality of individuals at its history, now, they have been getting their powers and appealing features through their egalitarian laws and fair approaches to the human rights. With these benefits, their people would become more successful in their lives. Therefore, egalitarian countries may be one step too far than the others in this case. On the other hand, personal achievements’ grade may be related to freedom of possible failures in this process. Pressure of individual values and being successful can be harmful in the road of achievement. To illustrate that, Germany and Japan governments did some revolutionary actions in terms of this case and their societies have become prosperous. Looking these results the individual achievement side, although their people had suffered by world wars, now, they have been confident to achieve new goals. Thus, freedom in making failure and personal values has taken a considerable place in personal achievement process. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this discussion. Event though, freedom has positive impacts in the success, in my opinion, equality has more importance than its features because in a fair community, many people can achieve their goals much easier.