It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason, younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

n today's era, It has been debated that old employees are less flexible towards new evolving ideas than younger ones and so it's better to hire young employees at newly developed workplaces. I don't think this is the case in the real picture. Firstly, in favor of appointing younger men, It has been suggested that older people are usually against changing ideas and want to stick to those they are practicing for decades. this is true to some extent but actually, there are much younger people who are irresponsive and inflexible to new innovating ideas. Moreover, in high-tech industries like computer programming, it is better to hire young men with good memory rather than old people whose memory gets affected by age. on the other hand, there are many positive attributes in old employees like they are more wise and loyal to work. they have more work experience comparatively, Additionally, they are more respectful and usually don't choose to go for shortcuts like young people as they are more used to hard work. these are very important qualities for any work environment. therefore, there is no clear evidence that young employees are any better option to be hired than older men. I think it's not the age that shows an attitude toward new ideas instead it's the personality that determines one's behavior toward advancements