Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Nowadays, English is considered the language used internationally by people. In fact, according to researchers, more than 60% of people around the world speak English as a first language or second language. Because. in today’s world of globalization, English is promoted as a means of communication to overcome the language barrier and it is clear that English is the language that is used all around the globe and the one which keeps the world connected. Despite these benefits. at the same time, it causes the risk of extinction of other local languages. I believe that it is extremely necessary to start learning English, but local languages ​​should also be given equal importance and steps should be taken to ensure their survival. First of all, let's find out why it is so important for people to know English. In the modern world, many people often travel to foreign countries to get a higher education or a better job opportunity. They need to communicate clearly and coherently. Therefore, they need to be fluent in English. But is this a valid reason for the extinction of other languages? I am still convinced that everyone should know their own language.After all, if the language is forgotten, the whole culture will be forgotten.There are many examples of this phenomenon, there were times when great finds of great civilizations could not be recognized because the language was lost. To sum up, it is clear that English is very important for us and for this world, but other languages are also important.We really should pay more attention to learning and deepening the knowledge of our own languages.