Some people think that schools should focus on academic subjects like algebra, history, and physics, but others think that schools should spend time focusing on practical skills like time management and banking. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Educational system has always been a subject of discussion. There has been a lot of debate going on whether schools should focus on academic subjects or on practical skills. In this essay I will be disputing the beliefs of both sides and expressing my thoughts about this issue. Firstly, academic subjects like history, biology, or physics helps to learn more about our world, the way it functions. For example, biology is a great subject which can help to spread awareness about our environment and body itself - this provides young people with informacion about issues in the natural world like global warming, deforestation or endangered species and why it is important to understand what harm it is causing and how it can be decreased. Being educated about the human body can destigmatize bodily functions, prevent illnesses and similar points around this matter. Academic subjects may not be super useful in everyday life but it makes a huge difference in the long run. Second of all, practical skills, like time management, banking or communication and teamwork, are also essential in day to day life and school is a great place to practice and improve at it. This type of experience is required in almost all jobs as well as communicational abilities - we ought to socialize due to the fact that we are surrounded by others most of the time. For instance, time management is crucial for everyone, this expertise is improved by practice with real life situations. All in all, I think that both views are equally important and should be practiced evenly. Academic and practical skills are needed to educate a person variously and prepare them for different life or work situations.