Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the impacts of human beings on the world's ecosystem are the main reasons why some creatures are extinct and lose biodiversity. This essay will examine the primary causes and possible solutions to this problem. To begin, the two foremost factors contribute to the extinction of many species. The most prominent reason is habitat loss which is caused by deforestation and overpopulation. Due to the increase in the population, the demand for basic needs such as a house, water and other natural resources has increased. In recent years, many natural areas are being destroyed by humans. Instead of forests and natural parks, multi-storey houses and factories are being set up leaving no place for living creatures to live. According to some research, due to deforestation, a quarter of animals and birds died out in the last two decades. Another factor is environmental pollution. In addition, there is a dramatic rise in the level of air deterioration as well as river contamination, which leads to the death of many livings. Because of pollution in the oceans, a wide range of animals including dolphins, fish, and whales are dying. An increasing number of people and factories are throwing their waste into the water. For instance, a recent survey held in New Zealand found that toxic waste from factories has killed approximately half of the water animals and become a reason for their extinction. Some possible actions could be taken to mitigate the problem. Firstly, people are to protect places where animals and birds can live. The government can set up some rules and punish those who break them. Take India as an epitome, civilians there are fined financially for hunting or even can be prisoned for up to seven years. Furthermore, this can be prevented by increasing the awareness of folk by organising lessons about the extinction of local fauna. For instance, the President of Uzbekistan issued the law on 11th March, 2023 about establishing extra lessons for high school students, that are directed to increase the consciousness about the importance of biodiversity. By explaining this to the population, the number of extinct species could be minimised. To sum up, two primary causes of the loss of biodiversity are deforestation and pollution, which can be solved by organising classes which help people increase awareness and, as a result, lessen the number of living creatures, which are becoming rare.