‘Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries’ How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today? (school-leavers = young people who leave school without going on to further studies.)

Nowadays, an unemployment rate of school leavers has significantly become the most challenging issue across the globe. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this view because self-development can be processed through self-study without official curriculums. This essay will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. Firstly, in my perspective, as the curriculums of pedagogical establishments take most of their lifetime, school -leavers can utilise this massive amount of time for independent study for their future career. In addition, giving up school classes is comparatively beneficial to extract their own talent or potential by spending time for self-development. For example, when it comes to adult K-pop singers or dancers, used to be taught by a private instructor instead of school teachers during their childhood. Therefore, since the infrastructure is enough for them to develop themselves, the unemployment status relies on whether the school leavers desire to engage in a workplace or not. Another challenging aspect of young people is that due to a tendency of concentrating on fundamental subjects in schools, pupils show a lack of social skills as well as actual working skills in workplaces. This circumstance results in higher unemployment rates, leading to an easier resignation of youngsters. For instance, owing to longstanding school curriculums, youngsters are responsible for seeking employment without physical practice, communication skills, and professional knowledge in regard to actual workplaces. Thus, educational departments and governments should assist young people to become socially responsible people. In conclusion, even though students leave school, there are a number of learning opportunities and helpers outside. In order to solve the unemployment status, governments ought to find ways to resolve the social problems of young people instead of blaming school leavers.