To achieve personal happiness, the relationships we have with other people (friends, colleagues, family) are more essential than every other thing. Issues like wealth and occupations take the second place. Support this claim.

The growing pressures of the money-driven world we live in widely cause the gravitation towards material items. However, personal contentment is not achieved through things like work, wealth, and success. Though these things may be attractive and coveted, it does not refute the fact that contact with friends, colleagues and family members is genuine for living happily. This will be proven by bringing up the topic of wealthy superstars who steadily live lonely lives and advice from elderly people based on experience. Firstly, public figures who often lived individually and become popular occasionally suffer from mental conditions such as loneliness and the gradual onset of depression. For instance, working too hard and strenuously without the support of loved ones can seriously affect the overall performance and quality of life of a particular celebrity. This is a looming threat that can cause the superstar’s mindset about personal delight to emphasise more on the relationships with others in life. As a result, their perspectives about isolationism will alter to become more open-minded and willing to let others contribute to their success in work and richness. Secondly, the elderly often have a tremendous amount of experience in their lives and most of the time, they are willing to share their ideas to serve as encouragement. For example, war veterans can serve as role models to new recruits in the army and can share their expertise in the military with their juniors. This act of sharing can be a remarkable inspiration to contribute to the recruits’ successes in the future. As a result, guidance from others that are more seasoned can have a long-lasting effect on relationships and successes. In conclusion, genuine happiness can never be bought by wealth and everyone gets to realise this when they become old. It is true that relationships with friends, colleagues and family members create happiness. Therefore, the greater the love you give, the greater you receive.