The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The rise in the production of consumer goods affects the natural environment. In my opinion, this phenomenon leads to the extinction of flora and fauna and the growth in the proportion of deforestation. Firstly, many companies use national materials such as the skin of some animals to produce something. In other words, one of the requirements for some big corporations to run is animals product. For example, massive beauty product manufacturers use an animal to test their new merchandise which is harmful to the environment moreover, they use animals’ skin to produce bags or wallet which increase the rate of extinction. Secondly, the increase in this trend line exacerbates deforestation which is treating the environment. Put differently, many of these products need wood to produce so, this catastrophe encourages companies to destroy the environment. To tackle these problems there are several ways that companies can do to mitigates the impact of activities. On the one hand, they can search for alternative sources instead of using animal materials. For instance, they can use manmade raw materials to produce consumer goods. On the other hand, to restrict companies from cutting trees, the government must put harsh roles on them. For example, companies that need natural facilities have limitations to using them and if they want to use more from natural sources they must pay high taxes. In conclusion, the growth in the proportion of consumer goods results in the elimination of the natural environment. These problems lead to many courses like as extinct of flora and funny and some damage to jungles.