Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries’ How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

In recent decades, youth unemployment has become the most challenging aspect in many nations around the world. In my perspective, I partly agree with this view since the prejudice of school-leavers still exists; however, there are other factors which affect unemployment status of young people in a society. Firstly, the stereotype which they are not socially responsible people exacerbates the failure of getting job opportunities because of a lack of a certificate from school curriculums. In addition, it is significantly prevalent in the global society, regarding school-leavers as problematic individuals. Nonetheless, I somehow argue that the circumstance is comparatively possible to overcome by self-development through self-study scheme. For example, celebrities such as dancers or singers were able to be educated by a private instructor, not school teachers. Thus, the social prejudice affects their unemployment status, but, it can be possibly overcome as long as they desire. Secondly, it is true that young people encounter several social problems, leading to early resignation in most countries. The school systems which are too much leaning on fundamental subjects cause youths to lose sustainability in workplaces. As they are certainly short of social abilities such as communication skills, and the ability to adapt on hierarchy, this phenomenon of employment results in early resignation of the youths. Another reason is that due to a shortage of infrastructure such as vocational institutions, the shortage of the opportunities to learn actual work performance lead to the significant number of young job seekers. Therefore, the intervention of governments to support young people's social issues is required to improve the situation. In conclusion, to solve the problems, the society and young people need to make an effort to resolve the prejudice and to improve themselves. Somehow, governments assistance is necessary to provide vocational programs.