You live in a small town of 10,000 people. A large green area in the centre of town is undeveloped. The city has sent out an opinion survey to see what residents would like to have built in that area. Option A: Shopping Complex: This shopping mall would include restaurants, a large supermarket, and a movie theatre. Option B: Recreational Park: This park would include a sports complex, a large green area, and a small petting zoo.

While I do see the benefit of a shopping complex, I believe the recreational park option is a better choice because it helps improve both the mental and physical state of the citizens of Burton. As a community fussed on diverse age brackets, a physically engaging structure for recreational and bodybuilding activities will be a well-suited environment which is welcoming for all age groups. In this way, the old can take a walk in the green allocated section, and the younger generation who fancy bodybuilding can utilize the gym which will lead to better interact with one another. For,example the city of Derby has a similar structure and this has led to a massive turn of people to the facility on a daily bases. In addition, the idea of building a sound mental state for individuals in the district will help improve the life span of the citizen of the Burton community. In other words, they are able to utilize the petting zoo and grass-located section for yoga, meditation and relaxation. For example, on my trip to Manchester in 2004, I utilized the reserved green seclusion area for meditation as other citizens did likewise. In summary, having a recreational park has the potential of immense benefit to our community growth. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to make my opinion known in your decision-making process.