Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many cities today, what are some of the causes of traffic congestion, and what measures can be taken to help reduce it.

Nowadays, a plethora of people in the city tend to purchase new private cars rather than use public transportation, this might cause traffic congestion. Furthermore, the government should take some policies to reduce this issue, which will be elaborated in the following paragraph. Traffic congestion often occurs in the city, due to the fact that a large number of societies tend to buy new vehicles in order to make their activities easier and safe. In other words, people avoid to use public transportation because it may create some risks activities for passengers, such as sexual harassment, theft, and robber. Therefore, in many cities public transportation is designed without any proper facilities for the passengers. Subsequently, traffic jams in the city occur because of lack of space or lines on the road,, meanwhile the use of private cars is rising during the year. Consequently, when people are trapped in traffic congestion, they can not choose any option road. The most effective solution to overcome these issues are through taking several regulations by policymakers. First of all, the government should improve the quality of public transportation by adding several facilities on public transportation, such as Air conditioning, security, and CCTV. This might create comfort for passengers, and it may increase the number of citizens to use public transportation. Following these steps, adding space or line on the road is the appropriate solution to this, hence; people can choose many options of road when they are trapped in the traffic congestion. In conclusion, in many metropolitan areas, traffic congestion is the main issue today, because many societies enjoy the use of private vehicles and lack of space or line on the road. Nevertheless, adding many facilities and space / lines are solutions that should be taken by the government.