Some people think that museum should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while believe that the purpose of museum is to educate Discuss both views and discuss your opinion ?

Few people believe that museum is location for enjoying their time, while others believe museum is education place. Some of museums have good design and modern architecture, also people get lot of information by visiting museum. On the one hand, some people visiting museum just for enjoying their time. it is normal, because some museum have a aesthetic architecture and good design. They come to museum just for take a picture or appreciate painting or sculpture without know about the background knowledge of it. Like in art museum, people come to appreciate the art, furthermore young people have new term for couple come to the museum, it call museum date”. So, some people believe museum is very good place for enjoying their time it is normal, because the design, ambience, architecture is aesthetic and wort it to enjoying their time. On the other hand, some museum have lot of information about history, culture, and art. Basic of museum is give information, because museum keep the important things of history and culture. In Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta’s palace museum keep anything from former king Hamengkubuwono VIII like clothes, weapon, and camera. it describe well by Yogyakarta’s palace. So, the visitor have lot of information about the history and culture of it. Meanwhile, lot of tour guide in the area, therefore easier for visitor understanding history and culture of Yogayakarta’s palace. To conclude, people come to museum for enjoying their time is good because the aesthetical architecture, but the historical and cultural information is more important. Knowledge about history and anything museum is important rather the design, cause we will get lot of insight after finish visiting museum.