Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, a lot of seniors are taken care in care homes and nursing homes rather than in their home. This essey will address about this topic and discuss both merits and demerits. To begin with, staying in out of home lessen familiy member's burdans burden and the pressure from looking after old people's health condition. Even though family is closest individual from the elderly people, there is limitation that they can handle the situation at same living place. For example, a senior who has crucial disease cannot be controled by family members who do not have medical skill; Hence, putting old people who need a care in facility that can support them has a significant value. On the other hand, leaving senior family members to public resources decrease their comfortability and worsen their medical condition in order to adopt new environment. Especially, if the individual has lived in their home with their family for long time, changing thier place to live impact thier mental and physical condition. For instance, as matter of fact that a old guy who loved home and family had to leave the house and started living in care home passed away after he moved because he had stressed out and not used to be in the new environment unfortunately. Therefore, changing the old individuals environment does not always promote their situation. To conclude, putting old family member in medical care facility without taking care at home has a value which can alliviate the tasks that family members have to. Meanwhile, there is also downside that might distress the senior people because of new living place without family.