Some people say that olympic games do not have any role to play in society. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In this era og globalisation, some individuals believe that Olympic games does not contribute in the community as a whole. From my personal point of view, I disagree with the aforementioned statement because Olympic games increase tourism as well as boost local economic and act as a source for talented player to earn money and fame. This essya will further elaborate my view, and thus will elad to a logical conclusion. Supporting my agreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that Olympic tournaments give opportunities for talented candidates to gain fame and financial support. Since there are many institutions investing their money in this competition, it gives advantage to the participates. For instance, research has shown that the Olympic's contestants received numerous support from sponsorship company such as Nike, Adidas and more, which in return make them more popular. Therefore, participate able to enjoy its benefit to support their life. Explaining another point in favour with my agreement is that the implementation of this sports championship increases local economic scale. During the Olympics, host countries experience growth in travel and tourism-related spending, since people from across the world are visiting to watch the games. Thus, it can marginally help contribute to the economic growth. To conclude, Olympics games not just give numerous benefits to the folks but also for the country's economic. Therefore, supporting this tournament is a must to sustain its implementation for future generations.