Many people nowadays change career more frequently than ever before while others stick to a single job. What are the advantages and disadvantages of changing career?

In this decade, numerous individuals reconsider their profession choice by trying other options. In comparison, in the past, people preferred to stick to a single job, so this phenomenon has become something new. That’s why I will discuss the pros and cons of the trend in the following essay. To begin,with the positive side, changing careers can expand knowledge in various fields, which a person can use to improve his working process. Furthermore, it prevents a human to depend only on one thing. For instance, I have been working since I turned sixteen, resulting in me having skills in customer service, online retailing and organization of sports events. In the end, I am capable of creating my own business which I exactly did last year by launching a volleyball community, where my team was holding big tournaments and developing volleyball itself in my city. However, in the process of gaining this experience, I realized that working with people makes my mental health unstable. Even though I have already had stability in my career, I decided to be an IT specialist. This situation helped me understand my identity. Hence, it isn’t a crisis, it is an opportunity to be better. On the other hand, there is a possibility that a person won’t evolve by swapping horses in midstream, therefore losing a chance for a firm position. If an employee is staying on the same job, he increases his classification and credibility, the result being that the employer will eventually promote him, which brings stable income. As an example, a friend of mine frequently reconsidered his decision, consequently, he cannot get a foothold in one place having only superficial knowledge in all areas. It is getting worse because of the high competition among candidates, whose more professional than him. Unfortunately, switching careers could not lead somebody to success. In conclusion, human opinion can change often, so you cannot absolutely be aware of your dream job. Despite seeking for suitable position, people can face some obstacles. On that account, before making any decisions, an individual should weigh all advantages and disadvantages.