Some people prefer to spend their holidays in resorts where everything is organized for them and they take little interest in the country they are visiting. Others prefer to travel around the country and to see how the people live, to get to know their customs and traditions and cuisine. What do you think is best for both the tourists and local community?

Many people think that travelling is better when you spend a considerable amount of money on a tour plan or fancy hotels. On the other hand, some people argue that it is better to spend holidays interacting with local communities. This essay will explain why tourists have a better experience when travelling around the country and present the economic benefits to local communities. Firstly, when tourists travel around the country, they interact more with the natives from the region. It offers a better experience related to the culture and food in the local area. For example, people who traveled to the beautiful country of Colombia but spent their time in a boring hotel would miss a lot regarding the culture and history of the country. On the contrary, if they interact with locals, their experience would be more vibrant and memories related to the trip will last longer. Additionally, if tourists spend money with local communities instead of fancy hotels, they are helping those people to improve their economies. Hotels already have a strong position and always try to monopolize the market. For instance, local communities in Peru, need to receive more money so that, they can offer better services to tourists. If you spend more money with locals, you will receive better benefits. In conclusion, many people think that when they spend holidays in a hotel, they will enjoy themselves more. However, if people change their minds and explore the local communities, they will learn more about spectacular native cultures and will also help those people to improve their economic growth.