Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that modern technology has played a crucial role in juveniles' lifestyles these days. Although some people propound that children should spend their time reading stories from a book rather than playing games or watching television. This essay will first discuss the phenomenon of this before elaborating on my notion. On the one hand, it is believed by many that reading anecdotes or stories is more beneficial to the young for some reasons. First and foremost, reading not only allows humans to learn something new but it also entertain us at the same time. To put it simply, it can be considered as an eye-opening experience for human being for ages, which is important because it enhance our life in all aspects. In Japan, for example, Japanese students always read variety of texts, such as books or newspaper, while commuting on the train because they are educated to be life-long learning people. Therefore, it would be nice if adolescents read books instead of playing games or spending time in front of a television. On the other hand, while reading books seems to be more advantageous to children, playing games and watching TV also have their advantages. In other words, watching TV can help improve social skills and language skill at the same time as those young audiences need to listen and understand their favourite shows or cartoons. Another thing is that playing games should not be underestimated by the majority of citizens, as it seem to result in children's aggressive and anti-social behaviors. Scientifically speaking, it does assist the young to improve their motor skills and decision making ability. Moreover, it makes the young interested in how games or the internet works, which leads to a better understanding of technology in the long run. For instance, some of the kids in my village are clearly showing their judement judgment skills when it comes to participating in certain activities. In conclusion, even though some ponder that juveniles should read stories from a book rather than playing games and being a potato couch in front of a television. I strongly disagree with this statement because they are able to gain advantageous outcomes after doing such activities.