In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Nowadays, people with a high educational level struggle more and more to find a job. In fact, a study performed on a global level last year stated that only ten per cent of master's graduates start working just after their study's conclusion. I strongly believe that the reason for this rising trend is the appalling economical condition that has been affecting our world during these last few years. I will outline what is the main cause of this situation, and then I will analyse a possible solution to this problem. Undoubtedly, the problems that new-graduated people have to be hired are caused mainly by the bad financial condition of enterprises. Indeed, recent research revealed that one enterprise out of three has had economic problems during the last ten years. So, for this reason, human resources offices weren't able to assume new employees. Moreover, highly qualified graduates require higher salaries, and surely this fact is not favourable for them. However, I think that solutions to this problem exist, and they are not impossible. For example, every year governments have to distribute money to different fields such as medical structures, education or technology development. Therefore, if these funds are well invested, they can be used in order to create new job opportunities. In conclusion, the lack of employment is an important problem in our society. Anyway, it is not an impossible issue to overcome. Indeed, if governments start to invest in enterprises, they can use this money to create new places. In this way, highly qualified graduates can have the possibility to show their knowledge and their value.