More and more tourists and scientists are interested in traveling to remote areas, such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The number of people traveling to remote areas such as the South Pole is on the increase. In my opinion, although there is a problem with environmental pollution in these areas, the new discoveries can open up endless possibilities. Thus, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One of the disadvantages of increasing people going to distant places is the potential for environmental pollution. People will create a lot of rubbish. Furthermore, some people are less environmentally conscious as they leave rubbish in the area. As a result, people can cause environmental damage to the area, such as the death of animals through accidental ingestion of rubbish or plant death through contamination of the soil. However, by traveling to these remote areas, new discoveries may be made which may contribute to the development of human society. Firstly, it could help us discover more clean energy sources. The fossil fuels we use now have had many negative effects on the climate, such as the global warming effect, whereas in recent years some clean energy sources have been discovered in remote areas, like the ocean near the South Pole. Secondly, it can also help us to discover more creatures from which we can learn a lot, just as a small bird can help people to create a aircraft, and more biological discoveries can help us to develop technology. In conclusion, the problem of environmental pollution in remote areas can be well combated through the creation of policies. However, new discoveries give human society infinite possibilities, for example, a better solving of environmental problems and a new technology to advance human society. Therefore I think the benefits rather than the harms.