Fewer and fewer young people are interested in working as a teacher. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to solve this problem?

More and more young people are not interested in the job of a teacher. I believe that this is due to the rising cost of living and the poor welfare of the teacher profession.The government could effectively address. The first reason why young people are not interested in the teachers ' job is the rising cost of living. This means that many young people need to pay their own loans and living expenses. For example, tuition loan is a huge expense, so young people will choose a higher paying job to deal with the rising cost of living. Another cause is that the welfare of teachers is not satisfactory. Young people can choose more careers with far better welfare than teachers. Examples include Internet-related jobs, like Google, where a large percentage of employees get paid several times more than teachers. It is only logical to choose a higher paying job to make a more comfortable life for yourself. It is undeniable that fewer and fewer young people are interested in the teacher profession is unhealthy for both the individual and society, so measures should be taken to encourage and help young people to engage in the teacher job. Firstly, the government can reduce or waive the tuition fees of students who want to become teachers through financial subsidies. In addition, the government can also improve the welfare of teachers, such as increasing their salaries, reducing the taxes they have to pay, increasing their pensions, etc. In conclusion, the rising cost of living and the poor welfare of teachers have led to fewer young people choosing to work as teachers. I believe that the measures mentioned above could effectively reverse this situation.