Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very less about famous people from the history in their own country. Why is this? How can more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their own famous people from history?

It is undeniable that modern people know about public figures from music or film industries. Unfortunately, they are not likely to recognize famous people in their history. This essay will discuss the causes of this phenomenon and I will explain a solution for this. To begin with, there are several reasons why many international stars are easily introduced to the young. First and foremost, most famous people are always on the mass media, ranging from block-buster movies, pop music shows, and live performances. Undoubtedly, they are known by teenagers worldwide. In Thailand, For example, Talor Swift has been regared as one the best singers by Thai audiences, that is to say, why international media are so influential to fanclubs thoughout the globe. Another reasons is that most famous individuals in the past are not relavant to modern people any longer, which leads to less recognizable awareness to today's teenagers. To resolve this issue, certain activities should be held to promote the value of the late well-know people. In my hometown, for instance, a 'King Narai festival' is held on February annually, which provides a myraid of activities to emphasize the importances and achievements of the late king. Besides, participants are asked to wear traditional clothes, therefore, it turns out that this event is meaningful and memorable for everyone. In this way, it helps the youngsters remember what the king had accomplished for the country over the last centuries. In conclusion, it is believe that most teenagers know less about their prominent persons in the past. It might because they find those people are not related to them, so they only recognise international stars. To tackle this issue, some events can help people commemorate their important public figures who were skillful in the past.