In the future,people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or by using phone. do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

These days it is being predicted that in the upcoming years individuals will not be able to pay for their purchases in shops in cash. All payments will probably be done by electronic cards or mobile phone applications. I personally think the situation will take place in the future with some people being unhappy about the change. This essay will explain the possibility of the mentioned event and give arguments about some people ’s dissatisfaction with that change. There is little doubt, that cash payments will disappear in the near future. The first reason is the development of technology and its rapid updating. Plenty of applications are created to make the process of payment easier. For example, the first and most popular program Apple pay provides you with the ability to buy everything one needs in both local and foreign shops. Numerous physical and online stores nowadays give the opportunity to order food and other goods online and pay immediately. Even in small shops people would prefer to pay by phone or card rather than counting coins and notes as small shops also provide the service, which makes it truly convenient and fast. Having said that, it should be mentioned that not all sorts of people are might be happy and agree with this situation. These could be mostly retired people who prefer to live as they used to, without innovations since they like to feel paper notes in their hands and touch real money. What is more, elderly people often find it difficult to operate with gadgets, smartphones in particular, which means paying with the help of a phone application might prove to be a serious problem for them. They therefore would choose to pay in cash. To conclude, the rapid development of technology and the fast pace of life will perhaps lead to people switching from cash to online payments. Although some categories of people might feel uncomfortable because of these modern innovations.