Nowadays, a lot of people use credit cards for online shopping. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Credit cards can give you purchasing power worldwide - locally,overseas,in stores, online and by phone. Many credit cards such as visa, and MasterCard can be virtually used anywhere in the world. People need not dwell on the amount in their accounts. In this essay, I intend to discuss my views before a valuable conclusion can be drawn. Using a credit card is effortless and efficient. When buying items online, Most are compelled to charge it on their credit card rather than debit or check, which takes days to get approved. For instance, a college student has no money in his chequing account but is in dire need of groceries, is compelled to use his credit card doesn't have to worry about paying it back, and lets pay it over time. In other words, credit cards have more elements to them, and offer great rewards for using their cards such as cash back, points or miles for each dollar you spend. They are invaluable for strengthening your credit score, By making frequent purchases and keeping current with your payments. Also, offer protection against fraud than debit and ATM cards. Thus, while there are many aspects to using a credit card for online shopping, the gains and losses vary. It all depends on how cautious and aware the person is of how the credit card world really works.Ideally, while there are advantages to using a credit cards for online shopping, however, you are also more susceptible to fraud and scams, sometimes a person has no way of finding which online merchants are legitimate or not. Therefore, anytime you enter your access number, there's a higher chance of it potentially being fraudulent. The most obvious drawback of using a credit card is interest, they are prone to charge higher interest rates, and if not careful drag you into debt. Additionally, the temptation to overspend is overwhelming.