The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts on families and societies? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that the meaning of eating together as a family is no longer forgotten. There are many situations and factors resulting in this kind of issue and it has its own examples of why the current people are not encouraging of togetherness. Analysing the busy schedules, modernization, nuclear families and their consequences on the community would answer this argument. To begin, for many parents, due to their busy schedules it would be much easier and simpler to forget about family dinners. Also, jobs, children, and school activities all contribute to families being constantly on the go, thus feeling the need to eat on the run. For an instance, I work daily for more than 10 hours and my kids go to after-class tuition and return home evening and finish their dinner before me and sometimes get their food from outside and spend hours with TV. On the other hand, the top things to blame are, inevitably working for long hours at work, weekend spends time doing chores and the kid's school schedule. Furthermore, a lack of conversation may lead to the erosion of family values such as empathy, shared hobbies, love and accommodation. For an instance, when parents and children start leading separate lives, lots of secrets are left untold leading to damaged relationships in the family. Also, this leads to negative youth development, poor family fitness and lack of family communication. To conclude, I strongly believe that spending time with family, and eating together has many positive effects, such as bonding between families, learning values, reduce stress. However, avoiding this could lead to many drawbacks like youth development, poor family fitness and communication. Finally, having time with family is an investment in the happiness, well-being, and security of that system.