The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2070 it is estimated that over a third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over. What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation?

In recent years, the birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2070 it is estimated that over a third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over. To begin with, there isn’t any specific regulation to maintain the productive generation in most developed countries in the world. Therefore, some communities believe it is normal if there is some couple to choose a child free nowadays. In addition, people often focus on what they really need, which is money and free time for them, instead of having their scion in the future. However, some actions could be taken to prevent the issue due to the lack of having a productive generation in the nation itself that may consequently pressures economic, political and social aspects. For example, the government grants some funds to support married couples of having offspring, and free them with the additional taxes that may occur in the future. Also, the nation can re-consider the military program, since many people in the productive generation consume a lot of time by joining this program. This program could be written in the government regulation, thus it has a strict standard for all citizens who reside in it. Moreover, some societies also believe that sharing the consequences for all people is also important, therefore they will understand the risk that they will face in the future. In conclusion, the next fifty years will be challenging for all countries, especially developed countries in the world. However, there are some actions the government should take to prevent the issue.