Some people think that there should be a complete ban on all forms of advertising. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many today come to the conclusion that governments should have a restricted banning policy on all forms of advertising. In my own perspective, I partly agree with the opinion that due to its effects on both producers and consumers. First and foremost, it is a belief that in this modern era, individuals should all have the freedom in advertising their products. Thanks to the improvement of technology and media, people in today’s world are becoming far more free to upload as well as advertise their goods through means of media, especially online platforms such as Facebook, or Google, which are already renowned to global users. For this reason, information is created and published daily. Moreover, national as well as international economic states would be affected. Due to the large amount of advertisements uploaded, media corporations, which have a responsibility to control and censor the information, would earn profit. Since then, nations would be developed with the amount of profit that earned through media. Otherwise, governments should have policies to control and filter some negative information. As the number of advertisements is growing and the censoring department of companies is less restricted as it was, there would be some uncensored and harmful information spreading to consumers. Hence, some users would be scammed and harm their own health states. However, there is still information that has beneficial impacts on consumers. In case governments banned all forms of advertising, residents would not know the variety of products that do not exist on shelves in the local stores, and it, in other meaning, can be a way to manipulate the society. Therefore, governments should not ban advertisements, but have other solutions, such as redone or altering, rather than banning. In conclusion, I trust that society should allow diverse forms of advertising, however, the amount of information should not be uploaded freely, but putting under censoring