Many employers are employing people with good social skills as well as good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that good social skille are as important as good qualifications to succeed in a job ?

Many employers are weighing social skills at par with qualifications when it comes to hiring new employees. Social skills and qualifications are two distinct and equally critical parameters for employing an individual in my opinion, and I definitely agree with employers who consider both good soft skills along with good grades as the hiring criteria. There is an array of reasons why soft skills, particularly clear and confident communication, play a pivotal role in one's field of work. First and foremost, it boosts one's self-confidence and helps one express oneself in a better way. As a result, a person with better interpersonal skills is able to gel in faster with a bunch of people in the company as compared to a person who lacks these qualities. This is usually observed in a person who is reticent, introverted and shy to speak in public. On the other hand, having high education grades is equally important. This is because the marks one has scored showcase one's domain expertise and pose an impression of one being astute. Furthermore, it gives a first-hand impression to the employer about one's ability to comprehend complex system problems and solve them. Moreover, an individual with technical expertise gives confidence to the employer in carrying out the responsibility efficiently under given timelines. To summarise, soft skills are not more or less important as compared to educational grades when it comes to hiring new workers in industries and in my perspective, employers should continue hiring persons by maintaining an equilibrium between both the factors - skills and grades.