Some people tend to buy products or get services instantly, without waiting. Why is it happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

The beaviour of customers has enormously changed. Many customers have become more impatient and expect instant replies and services from their service providers, and I believe that this is mainly because of the intrusion of social media platforms in marketing, and this is definitely a negative development. In the beginning, Facebook and Instagram provide instant services to clients. To illustrate, whenever there is a brand, its marketing team introduces artificial intelligence who promptly replies to customers. An eminent example is the official page of sports brands such as Nike and Adidas; the prices and all details of shipment are quickly provided, and diverse commodities are even exhibited in forms of photos. This definitely satisfies consumers, but in actuality, this could have detrimental impacts in the long run. In addition, buying products without waiting could be a fatal mistake. If someone rushes into buying things without comparing prices, he or she could end up with the worst option, and he or she may even regret the decision when it is too late. For instance, many Egyptian entrepreneurs sell clothes, and they usually show the prices and dates of delivery without referring to the quality of the product. Eventually, the commodity is shipped to the customer, and there is a consensus among many Egyptian youth that these websites are frauds and provide erroneous information about what they sell. In conclusion, I believe that customers have to be vigilant and not to be trapped by some webpages and social media advertisements that provide prompt services. It is definitely true that prompt response is part and parcel of effective marketing, but in many countries, many consumers are duped, and the latter have to negotiate prices and compare products.