‘Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries’ How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

In this contemporary epoch, the issue of not finding a job right away after graduation is still present. The vast majority believe that it is the main obstacle to attaining early financial independence, as do I. Notably, it is worth mentioning that there are other challenges to overcome for these young individuals in order to succeed. In this essay, I will support my position with relevant examples. To begin with, The recruitment system, technically speaking, should offer job posts for any graduated individual willing to work, but on the practical side, demands exceed by far the available posts in any country, therefore leading to unemployment. Additionally, the rate of people securing a job in different fields in any given country is highly disproportionate, meaning that you will have certain sectors that accept job applications more than others, which will worsen the employment situation. On the other hand, besides what is stated above, other problems do contribute to young people living in difficult times, one of which, is low earnings. Indeed, in spite of having a job, a low wage is problematic, because in order for any given healthy competent adult to become independent, working with a sufficient salary is necessary. To exemplify, a recent survey conducted in Algeria with the collaboration of the recruitment department found that about a third of all individuals who did apply for certain jobs refused to sign after knowing how much will it pay. To sum up, I strongly agree that school-leavers do encounter a huge challenge of not finding suitable work, and that is mostly attributed to the unemployment problem, nevertheless, it is also important to not forget the other limiting factors like low earnings