Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

there is a current debate surrounding whether partaking in outdoor activities is more advantageous for children than playing digital games. personally, I hold the belief that open-air activities are totally beneficial for children's development while playing games has a detrimental impact on them. on the one hand, those who advocate the tendency of children in participating in outside activities may point out its benefits for their mental and physical health. firstly, youngsters have a chance to immerse themselves in nature and get involved in many fun experiences, which can help them to release the stress and pressure in their daily lives. consequently, children are likely to have an optimistic view towards their lives due to these valuable activities. furthermore, youngsters' physical prowess can be improved significantly when they spend more time taking part in sports activities. only in that way, can they strengthen their muscles and burn a huge number of calories that assist them to maintain their well-being. on the other hand, certain negative impacts of playing games need to be taken into consideration. it is true that after long-term exposure, children can be easily addicted to online games. as a result, they can not focus on anything, which is likely to result in lower productivity in studying. moreover, serious diseases can be caused because of the involvement in computer games that may be irreversible. for example, in viet nam, the number of obese children has significantly increased since 2019 thanks to the availability of digital games. in conclusion, I strongly believe that outdoor activities are much better than computer games due to their potential advantages. therefore, it is advisable for parents and teachers to encourage children to take part in more open-air activities that are positive for both their mental and physical prowess.