The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world.

It is thought by some people that English has been become widely the only international language those people speak around the world. Having one speech like English which is much easier than other languages, there are many benefits although, coming the drawbacks are noticeable. As we know, English has just been chosen an international language for decades by the authorities and the vast majority of visitors have to speak English when they travel abroad for better communication with others. To thrive rapidly fluent speak one sound is one of the most crucial features than understanding two or more languages. In addition, the increasing industry of tourism and the spread of economic systems when will be created strongly that a useful word can connect communication between them. Another reason that must be considered is, most people are not able to learn perfectly and perceive two or more languages, so concentrating on one will be caused the growth of fluency and learning more vocabulary. On the other hand, having one language is a serious threat, due to it is possible the basis of English will be changing dramatically or to will be in danger of extinction in the future. For example, the invasion of a foreign army to the UK can affect badly on the prose and culture and also the word order might be disturbed. In conclusion, I believe speaking one global language has many plus points than its disadvantages so, it is better to improve language skills in a specific field and not need to be concerned about what happened in the future.