The natural resources such as oil, forest and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it couse? How can we solve these preblems?

To begin, at present due to globalization and the growth of the world's population which is almost about 8 billion, limited yet immense natural resources such as oil,forest and freshwater have become scarce. It says that by the year 2050, the crude oil deposits in the entire world will be consumed completely at this rate due to its excess usage. As we are not using these limited resources in a sustainable manner, our future generations will not be able to get the benefit it. Furthermore, compared to a few decades earlier nowadays people are running after materialistic goods and wealth selfishly, they are using limited natural resources unlimitedly in order to obtain success and well-being in a shorter period of time and at present the word "development" is meant by this. Due to deforestation, droughts may occur more often putting people's life and well-being in danger due to the limitation of drinkable water. Moreover, as a result of burning oil at an alarming rate, acid rains and global warming are being occurred followed by climate changes. Even though, about 72% of the Earth is covered by water, out of that drinkable water is only around 1% which is very limited. Various diseases and dehydration situations will also become common and basic human well-being will also be disturbed due to the limitation of accessing fresh water. On the other hand, it is not possible and practical to refrain from using natural resources but rather what we truly can do for our offspring is, consume such resources in a sustainable manner. Therefore, just like our generation, people will get the opportunity to consume them in future as well. In this globalized world with new technologies, instead of mainly focusing on crude oil we can start depending more on renewable energy sources like wind, tides and sunlight. Additionally, people should not waste fresh water and should obtain the maximum benefit from it. Also, recycling used fresh water is a better solution to address this matter. To conclude, we live in a world where natural resources are limited yet, could be beneficial for a few more generations if we consume sustainably.