Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there are many countries that offer military services as a compulsory thing to do for young men and women after they finish from school. But I strongly disagree with this idea because of many reasons that will be discussed later in this essay. In the first hand, if the country decided to make military services as a must activity for young men then they will not be able to do some further studies or experience work from a young age. Also, young people should have the chance to build their future after they graduate from school by working. For example: if the adult graduated from school and went to military services directly then he or she won't have the experience of working and studying something from there interest. In the other hand, Military services should be optional for these adults and not to take it as a compulsory service to do. Because people's interest differs from each other, for some people they like to refuge to military services and continue until they meet their goal. Such as: some young men like to go to military services as reason to join military in the future, but others like to study more or work in a certain job. In conclusion, there is a wide variety of people with different opinions about military services, whether to make military services compulsory in their country or to make it optional for young men and women. Moreover, it is always better to make these kinds of services optional.