It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children? Learning the difference between good and bad is a topic of discussion. I strongly agree that punishment is important to show them about this situation and believe that not allowing children go out by parents and also having homework related to their decision by teachers are consider as two effective ways of punishments. The first reason would be about the effect of good and bad ways on their futures because by one stupid and wrong way might change their life. For example, a person who has a friend that spend more time at clubs and bars can lead the person to be alcoholic and just having fun for the moment. Do, these paths can make or hurt our futures. Furthermore, the second is about experience due to when they make a decision on something which may be right or bad and afterwards they get a punishment or treat that is going to be experiment for them and will keep it in their mind. For instance, when a student does not decide to study so hard for exam and get a bad mark and teacher will punish in class and it can be an experience. Hence, punishments can give some experiences to individuals. The first punishment is about not allowing children go out by parents due to show them how much a decision can affect their life and the way they make a decision is important. For example, a child who get a bad GPA because spending time out during final exam might be punish by parents in the way that not allow to spend time out. So, this punishment from parents can show them how important is their way of thinking. Moreover, teacher can punish students by their own ways and the first way is by having a lot of work to do at home because at this case they can feel and illustrate it. For instance, when they get a bad mark in essay, teachers can give them homework to make them practice. Hence, giving a lot of tasks to do by professors is the best way for punishment. In conclusion, punishments are a good way to learn the different between bad and good following by two reasons, on is that, it can effect on future and the second is getting experience. In addition, punishments like not let children go out by parents and also giving a lot of task to study by teachers.