In many cities, many people are living in large apartment blocks. Does this accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

With the development of architecture, an increasing number of the people live in skyscrapers. In my opinion, while I acknowledge that large buildings have several advantages I believe that there are more drawbacks as well. People living in the big apartment are more convenient to their lifestyle. Firstly, with a corporate management of skyscrapers, people do not have to worry about the letters or packages. Hence, many single families or workers are more likely suitable for the apartment because that the administrator can handle a variety of resident's issues. Furthermore, another benefit of dwelling in the big flats is having a access to the shared facilities such as a gym, swimming pool and karaoke. Although living in skyscrapers offers some conveniences and benefits, there are many disadvantages that people have to confront in the large block of flats. To begin with, people have limited renovation by living in a small space. People just need to live with less furniture and appliances otherwise their space may be crammed. Moreover, living in the close residence with other people may bring some noises issue and privacy risks. For example, if the upstairs neighbour has kids they might make a lot of noise, by having puppies of the neighbour that people are more likely to be disturbed as well. In addition, when people can clearly hear other residents as well as they can hear you, it is a significant risk to people's privacy. In conclusion, living in the skyscrapers have both advantages and downsides by a variety of issue. I personally agree that the drawbacks are more than the benefits.