it is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To begin, although both modes of information are very much important, I believe that it is better to learn the way people lived in the past through written documents rather than films and videos. Firstly, when it comes to books or articles, those were completed in real-time. For an instance, there are certain papers dated a few centuries back that provide us accurate details on several eras and historical milestones. In order to obtain clear and more reliable data, especially regarding to the ancient history or any other related subjects, referring to the paper based information is more prominent and permanent. Nobody can replace when details are written in a actual timeline. On the other hand, there is a handful of dramas and visual recordings based on the lifestyles of people who existed previously. In my point of view, sometimes such digital modes do not illustrate reality as it was. It is difficult to get an actual overview or an idea by looking only after those resources. As an example, even though history films give us an overall understanding, it is not possible to fully study the way men and women used to live in a few centuries before. Additionally, these are subject to change depending on one's imagination and mindset. To conclude, when learning about how people lived in the past, I believe and agree that written documents outweigh digital records.