It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Some people advocate the viewpoint that it is significant for children to have the ability to distinguish right and wrongdoings in their childhood times and being punished is a vital tool to assist this learning.I party agree with this notion. This essay will put forth my opinion along with the required types of punishments that must be used to teach kids this attitude. There are numerous reasons why I believe that an understanding of good and bad must be gained. However, punishing the young ones is not necessary. Primarily, they become less bothered by nature. If parents and students keep giving punishments to the learners for their wrong decisions, then they initiate ignorance toward a specific teacher and never listen to their loved ones too. As a result, they show reluctance and treat these lessons as boring lectures. For instance, in my sister's school, students do not consider the suggestions of a strict teacher for their improvement and sometimes miss their classes to avoid face-to-face interaction with them. Some individuals also develop a state of extreme fear and stress. Consequently, they try to hide their every task from their parents and tutors and never share anything in their tough times owing to high fear of being punished, physically or mentally. However, there are other techniques which could be used to teach them these distinctions.The foremost is to not meet any specific demand by their children. In this way, kids will be able to listen to their parents ‘advice and also the teachings they want to inculcate. Moreover, teachers could start assigning more homework rather than corporal punishment. Resultantly, kids would get the difference between right and wrong as they patiently put years into moral classroom lessons. For example, as per reports in a newspaper,teachers who apply this methodology are having good-quality listeners who follow their guidance too. To conclude, despite the fact that this knowledge is mandatory for children. In contrast, I believe punishment must not be used as it could disturb mental peace or make a person least bothered depending on the thinking level of an individual.